Beauty

unboxing the july ipsy glam bag + product review

It’s the end of the month, and you know what that means! I received my july ipsy glam bag, and this is definitely my favorite one yet! First of all, the bag was so, so cute, and I can’t wait to put it to use. Secondly, the products this month were amazing. Let’s check it out!

This month’s packaging was by far the best! Scope the cute umbrellas…

IMG_6572IMG_6574IMG_6579

Five products were in this month’s glam bag.

IMG_6580IMG_6582

The first product pictured above was The Balm’s eyeshadow in “Matt Moskowitz.” It’s pretty deep purple. The eyeshadow seemed pretty pigmented and nice, but I wasn’t a fan of the color too much.

IMG_6585

I really enjoyed this “Cooling Daily Lotion” by Skyn. It’s cold on the skin and a stress-reliever, which helps me because I’m often stressed! However, don’t be deceived by the “lotion” in this product’s name. It’s not a moisturizer.

IMG_6586IMG_6588

The next product I will review is the waterproof black eyeliner by Thrive. With a smudge brush on one end, this eyeliner comes in handy. The eyeliner itself is pretty creamy and smooth when applied. All in all, this product is a good addition to my collection–and it came in a full-size, which is awesome!

IMG_6589

This Too Faced “Hangover” face primer is my favorite product I’ve ever received in an ipsy bag! I’m definitely buying the full-sized one! This primer is somewhat self-explanatory: as you would drink coconut water for a hangover, this primer is coconut-water based and refreshes you completely! And as a plus, it smells a-maz-ing.

IMG_6591

Last but not least, the Briogeo “Curl Charisma” was a great product as well. I have curly hair, so it really smoothed down my curls and made them soft and not frizzy.

As always, here is my referral link so you can gain 250 points to use on products!

https://www.ipsy.com/new?cid=opensubs&refer=xefu4

Ah, until next month ipsy,

{xx, Kate}

Leave a Reply

