clothing, fashion, outings

NoLita

My friend Olivia and I went in to downtown NYC into NoLita. She showed me around, since I’m usually caught in the Upper West side..

img_9794img_9773img_9811

There’s always a lot to see in the city – street art, street food, and very interesting people – so we decided to go to one of her favorite spots: Ruby’s Cafe. It was a quaint, but busy little restaurant, and the food was AMAZING. Tip: get the pineapple and mint juice and the banana bread – it’s unbeatable!

img_9748img_9763img_9750

We also stopped by Jars by Dani, a place I’ve been wanting to try since I moved to the city. I got the Cake Batter flavor and, my god, it was delectable. It tasted exactly like cake batter, without the whole feeling sick after.

img_9766

Street Art! There’s so much of it downtown, so keep your eyes open.

img_9796img_9771img_9795img_9813

It was a successful day , full of deliciousness!

Au revoir,

{Kate}

9 thoughts on “NoLita”

Leave a Reply

