clothing, outings

the broad

On Memorial Day weekend, my family and I decided to do something a little more exciting than our usual wake up-work-sleep kind of day. We took ourselves to The Broad Museum (pronounced: “brawed” or the slightly more boujee “broed.” We still don’t know.)

_MG_7458

It was colder than usual in LA, so I used the opportunity to wear one of my favorite pairs of pants. They are frayed at the bottom and move when I walk, like a fringe shirt sways when you dance.

IMG_7425_MG_7456

I paired the jeans with this jean shirt, and tied it to be more form fitting (and flattering).

IMG_7430_MG_7448_MG_7461

At The Broad, we had fun looking at the museum’s unusual art. I’m a fan of modern art, except when the art is trying too hard, like when we saw giant furniture and giant balloon animals. All art is interesting, but sometimes it leaves me lost.

_MG_7388_MG_7418

My sister Claire, below.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset8AAFE66F-8691-4D3C-A411-D7D3B4315B052222579A-C2E5-4094-9666-DB0487E43D05

Some Andy Warhol above.

50DB2429-EDB8-422F-918E-1B7CB0FE3A6A974BDD45-5F71-4775-84C6-4AE85EBBB803Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Afterwards, we went to Otium, the restaurant affiliated with and right next to The Broad. The food was delicious–it was family style so we all shared our dishes. I ordered the “Hoe Chicken”, which was kind of like a sweet corn pancake with fried chicken on top–a take on chicken & waffles.

Processed with VSCO with a6 presetProcessed with VSCO with a6 preset

{Kate}

P.S. I’ve started making Youtube videos! I’ll be posting “lookbooks” (a video of each outfit, featuring where I bought all the items) and lifestyle vlogs. You can view the lookbook from my last post {baby} here:

Leave a Reply

